Painting with Movement

Painting with Movement

I had been reading an article from Pete Cairns regarding intentional camera movement earlier that morning and,  despite the conditions (i.e. the light) not necessarily being conducive to great photography, I decided to give it a go. Pushing both the ISO (500) and Aperture (f/16) allowed me to get a reasonably slower shutter speed (1/8 second). I was looking for more autumnal colour in the trees, but sadly it had all but gone. This was taken on my Fuji XE2 and 35mm lens a combination that rarely leaves my side.

I was reasonably pleased with how it came out.

Painting with Movement
Painting with Movement

Technical Details

  • Camera – Fuji XE2
  • Lens – 35mm f/1.4
  • Aperture – f/16
  • ISO – 500
  • Shutter – 1/8 second

Leave a Reply

