2015 Cambridge Half Marathon

Cambridge Half Marathon [2015]

My wife was running the Cambridge Half Marathon this past weekend in, well Cambridge of course ūüôā I had a day free (no football) so came down to town to watch. I myself am just starting to find my running mojo again and it was nice to feel the warmth of the sun on my face while watching the runners flood past – most, at least in the first few miles, with huge smiles on their faces. I can certainly relate to that – running does make me smile uncontrollably.

Model Runners
Model Runners

I had the Fuji XE2 slung around my neck (where it normally is) combined with the Samyang 8mm Fisheye – a really fun combination, especially when you are in a bit of a creative mood/fun mood. I also love how you can get folks into your shot (like the guy with the horn below) without him actually realising – I also love the expression of the runner as he passes the noise of the horn … almost .. ‘if I wasn’t running mate, I’d stick that horn where the sun don’t shine‘.

HORNS
HORNS

The winning¬†male runner¬†was in under 1.07 with the winning female completing the race¬†in under 1.15. I’m always in awe of the folks at the top of their game, and these two certainly were.

2015 Cambridge Half Marathon
2015 Cambridge Half Marathon

A really enjoyable morning – my wife also knocked over 5 minutes of her time from last year, so she was also very pleased with her efforts.

All photos taken with the Fuji XE2 + Samyang 8mm Fisheye … then some LR5 presets applied.

Sorry I’ve been a bit quiet on the¬†blog over recent weeks. Still trying to make time for blog related¬†activities with plenty of time now spent over in¬†Ireland (where I write this¬†update from) with my mum and dad. Football season is entering the squeaky bum phase over the coming few months so I really need to think about writing Part 2 of my “Life as a Sports Photographer” post …. Oh and the photos showed up from the first two rounds of #HolgaOnTheMove … really need to get those scanned in also ….. Phew.. lots to come over the next few weeks.¬†

Leave a Reply

